Good Friday … where is the water?

Mike woke me up early morning, frantic, asking for water.  Huh? “We have no mineral water, yaya forgot to let us know yesterday that we run out and now the stores are closed!”  I went downstairs to check and yes, its empty. Called 2 stores but no one answers. Spoke to my sis and ask if we can borrow … but she is using her last bottle. I can see the worried look on my husband’s face. I said, “don’t worry, this is Philippines …  there’s always a way.” So i sent the yaya to another store and surprise, surprise, came back with a gallon of water. I asked her how did she manage to get one when it is closed?  She said that she knows the yaya of the store owner that’s why they opened the store only for her.  Talking about networking (and connections) … only in the Philippines 🙂

Leave a Reply

